First Place!

certif 001nsnc desc

I wish I could have been there in Indianapolis to receive my award from Miss Manners herself (Judith Martin received a Lifetime Achievement Award, then handed out the other awards). I like to say that I am very well qualified for the under 100,000 monthly readers category. I am thrilled and honored with this recognition.

Miss Manners receives her Lifetime Achievement Award
Miss Manners receives her Lifetime Achievement Award

Congratulations to the other winners, with sincere appreciation to the National Society of Newspaper Columnists for all of the hard work that goes into this contest and their annual conference. My gratitude goes to the judges for generously giving of their time and expertise.

Thank you to my readers, especially to my most faithful fan, my mother, Dr. Leslie A. Munro, who gives me kudos and corrections I can always rely upon. And to the Man I Married, who has no qualms about anything I write–a great gift for any writer. And to Allison Green (with Arline Garcia) and Donna Miscolta, for the consistent monthly pom-poms they give me in this endeavor.

The contest entry required submitting three blog posts from the previous calendar year. My posts were:

Potential

Oh So Safe

When Momster’s Not Beast

NSNC award badge2 NSNC Award

3 thoughts on “First Place!

Leave a Reply

